Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Local. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Starksbilly7463 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Fajitas

This is by far the best Fajitas around great amount of food. Eaten there many times . also tried the pizza its great also. 5 Stars from me. and the staff is wonderful

Mekisha about 2 months ago

The Local Pizza

Delicious. I hope social distancing is over because I'm ready to go out! I need more The Local Pizza in my life 😘

Jocelyn 3 months ago

Chicken Meximelt

the flavors are delicious the cheese SMACKS

Kendra 3 months ago

Philly Cheesesteak

First time at this local restaurant and I absolutely loved it!! It is now my new favorite!! ❤️ I had some of the Philly cheesesteak sandwich, a jade the dragon slayer burger and some fries and fried pickles. All of it was absolutely delicious 😋. Definitely recommend The Local for great food and great service as well! ❤️

Kassie 5 months ago

Adult Burger

We usually eat pizza and wings every Wednesday but last Wednesday we had a burger. Soooo good! Definitely will be having it again. Also we love trivia night!!!

Thwildcat1 6 months ago

The Meat Lover Pizza

Pizza is the best in Dalton! And the salsa is amazing!

Melanie 7 months ago

Chimichanga

My husband and I try to eat here at least once a month, and are having lunch there today for the 3rd time in November. Wonderful food and excellent service.

Roscoehall42 8 months ago

Meat Lover Calzone

The calzone was great,had a lot of flavor!. Service was great very friendly server Britney was very polite with a big smile!

Brandie399 8 months ago

American Taco

Great food and Britney was my watries and she was the best, i ever had in a resturant i give her 5 stars and the local 5 stars

A 9 months ago

Create Your Own Calzone

You can choose from many different ingredients to craft your ideal Calzone. This is one of my favorite things to order. Consistently the best Calzone around!

Theteachingpeach 10 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

It was all delicious!! You have to eat here!!!

Deaddog 10 months ago

Create Your Own Calzone

These are awesome, have eat here more than a few times and everything I've had was great, food and service was great,,,,I tell everyone I can you need to try this place. There's something for everyone if you have a group that can't decide I think they can satisfy. Italian, Mexican, and American food.

Chris78ty 11 months ago

Create Your Own Calzone

The Calzones are amazing. You can create your own and it comes fully loaded. It was not greasy and can be shareable. A must try.

Donna 11 months ago

Steak Calzone

Delicious and big

Soulshinegroup 11 months ago

American Taco

I've been coming to The Local for months and love to order their American Tacos. Always fresh and tasty and on my table within a few minutes. Food is always very good. Staff are friendly and helpful as well. I always look forward to Taco Tuesdays! You can't beat the price, food, or the atmosphere.

Clong042892 11 months ago

Meat Lover Calzone

Always cooked to perfection

Jacobcolesuddeth 12 months ago

American Taco

These were some, if not the BEST tacos I have ever had in my entire life. We also ordered and shared a small meat lovers pizza, which was incredible. But the small... was like a regular pizza place large! It was amazing! The service was great, and super friendly. Over all 10/10 would recommend to everybody. I haven't quit talking about it since I left, it was that good.

Fredodaman about 1 year ago

Authentic Tacos

I quite enjoyed the barbacoa tacos with the green salsa was delicious, i also had the carnita tacos and they where a bit dry and hard to eat i had to use a lot of salsa to get those down but they provided a very friendly staff that were attentive to the customers i will be back for more tacos in the future and to explore the rest of the menu.

Betty about 1 year ago

The Local Sandwich

Best sandwich ever!

Mamatena1 about 1 year ago

The Meat Lover Pizza

The pizza is not the only thing good love the mexi melts hot wings just to name a few everything thing I have gotten has been awesome!

Kenneth about 2 months ago

Steak Fajitas

Had the Steak & Shrimp Fajitas. Never had a bad meal here! The wait staff always goes above and beyond to do what every it takes to make sure you always have a pleasant dining experience!

Brandy 2 months ago

The Local Pizza

This pizza is very good!!! One of my favorites!!!

Jocelyn 3 months ago

The Local Sandwich

would recommend this sandwich,it hqs a very good flavor!

Lfreeman4501 4 months ago

Traditional Wings

I have traditional wings every time I dine here. They are fantastic! The fries are great and my husband loves the pizza.

Jenbull0629 6 months ago

Authentic Tacos

First time Ive eaten here, but it sure wont be the last!!!!!!! I was not disappointed. The authentic tacos were amazing! There is so much flavor in their food. And the quac mix, WOW!!!! I have found a new lunch place for sure.

Procal07 7 months ago

Authentic Tacos

Great food. Great place. Great people.

Landon 8 months ago

The Local Calzone

One of the best calzones I've ever had! Love the black & green olive combination! Hit the spot!

Sugarsherry37 8 months ago

Adult Burger

The food is great and the service is even better!! Our server Britney was amazing !!!

Misty071185 9 months ago

Penne Vodka

Absolutly the best italian food around in dalton..... Love the family enviroment. The servers are very friendly and a great job with getting the food out fast. Most definatly recommend.

Terriecoleman1218 10 months ago

Steak Calzone

Very Good!! Service was great! Good place to eat!

Destinylanham0906 10 months ago

Beef Nachos

These are amazing they are too much for me though its enough to feed 2 people

Tonya 10 months ago

Meat Lover Calzone

This is absolutely the best calzone i have ever ate. It had lots of meats in it and the wonderful homemade pizza sauce. I told everyone that this is the best place for calzones. LOVE IT!!!!

Donna 11 months ago

The Meat Lover Pizza

Great and cooked to order

Donna 11 months ago

The Local Calzone

Very good and big

Acuello 11 months ago

Meat Lover Calzone

The calzone never disappoints, I've gotten different ones and I keep coming back. Highly recommend. Honestly I recommend most of the menu.

Gabrielmcneese21 12 months ago

Authentic Tacos

My husband and I eat here a few times each month. We have cycled through most of the menu and have never been disappointed. The Local is our favorite spot to eat in both Dalton and the surrounding areas. Everything is fresh and tastes amazing. The tacos, fried pickles, lasagna, salad, pizza and fajitas are perfect to name a few.

Kiwannasw21 12 months ago

Traditional Wings

These wings tasted sooo good that I couldnt even entertain my friends for our lunch outing. I was so focused on wings and fries...lol great job lunch chef.

Nealcon2003 about 1 year ago

Authentic Tacos

Went for the 1st time today and the Tacos were very good!! Went with 3 co-workers and everyone was very pleased with the food. The server was very attentive and keep us in chips and drinks!! I will return soon with the family. (may have to try the taco pizza next)

Lisa about 1 year ago

Taco Pizza

Absolutely wonderful!

Tylerle90 about 1 year ago

The Meat Lover Pizza

This is probably my second favorite pizza from here, but the pizza at the local is better than papajohns or dominos! They also have a huge pizza that could feed over 8 people !



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA