Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Local. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kendra 5 days ago

Philly Cheesesteak

First time at this local restaurant and I absolutely loved it!! It is now my new favorite!! ❤️ I had some of the Philly cheesesteak sandwich, a jade the dragon slayer burger and some fries and fried pickles. All of it was absolutely delicious 😋. Definitely recommend The Local for great food and great service as well! ❤️

Kassie 2 months ago

Adult Burger

We usually eat pizza and wings every Wednesday but last Wednesday we had a burger. Soooo good! Definitely will be having it again. Also we love trivia night!!!

Thwildcat1 3 months ago

The Meat Lover Pizza

Pizza is the best in Dalton! And the salsa is amazing!

Melanie 4 months ago

Chimichanga

My husband and I try to eat here at least once a month, and are having lunch there today for the 3rd time in November. Wonderful food and excellent service.

Roscoehall42 5 months ago

Meat Lover Calzone

The calzone was great,had a lot of flavor!. Service was great very friendly server Britney was very polite with a big smile!

Brandie399 5 months ago

American Taco

Great food and Britney was my watries and she was the best, i ever had in a resturant i give her 5 stars and the local 5 stars

A 6 months ago

Create Your Own Calzone

You can choose from many different ingredients to craft your ideal Calzone. This is one of my favorite things to order. Consistently the best Calzone around!

Theteachingpeach 7 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

It was all delicious!! You have to eat here!!!

Deaddog 7 months ago

Create Your Own Calzone

These are awesome, have eat here more than a few times and everything I've had was great, food and service was great,,,,I tell everyone I can you need to try this place. There's something for everyone if you have a group that can't decide I think they can satisfy. Italian, Mexican, and American food.

Chris78ty 7 months ago

Create Your Own Calzone

The Calzones are amazing. You can create your own and it comes fully loaded. It was not greasy and can be shareable. A must try.

Donna 7 months ago

Steak Calzone

Delicious and big

Soulshinegroup 8 months ago

American Taco

I've been coming to The Local for months and love to order their American Tacos. Always fresh and tasty and on my table within a few minutes. Food is always very good. Staff are friendly and helpful as well. I always look forward to Taco Tuesdays! You can't beat the price, food, or the atmosphere.

Clong042892 8 months ago

Meat Lover Calzone

Always cooked to perfection

Jacobcolesuddeth 9 months ago

American Taco

These were some, if not the BEST tacos I have ever had in my entire life. We also ordered and shared a small meat lovers pizza, which was incredible. But the small... was like a regular pizza place large! It was amazing! The service was great, and super friendly. Over all 10/10 would recommend to everybody. I haven't quit talking about it since I left, it was that good.

Fredodaman 9 months ago

Authentic Tacos

I quite enjoyed the barbacoa tacos with the green salsa was delicious, i also had the carnita tacos and they where a bit dry and hard to eat i had to use a lot of salsa to get those down but they provided a very friendly staff that were attentive to the customers i will be back for more tacos in the future and to explore the rest of the menu.

Betty 10 months ago

The Local Sandwich

Best sandwich ever!

Mamatena1 10 months ago

The Meat Lover Pizza

The pizza is not the only thing good love the mexi melts hot wings just to name a few everything thing I have gotten has been awesome!

Tylerle90 11 months ago

The Local Calzone

I had the meat lovers calzone and it's soooo good! I highly recommend it!

Lfreeman4501 23 days ago

Traditional Wings

I have traditional wings every time I dine here. They are fantastic! The fries are great and my husband loves the pizza.

Jenbull0629 3 months ago

Authentic Tacos

First time Ive eaten here, but it sure wont be the last!!!!!!! I was not disappointed. The authentic tacos were amazing! There is so much flavor in their food. And the quac mix, WOW!!!! I have found a new lunch place for sure.

Procal07 4 months ago

Authentic Tacos

Great food. Great place. Great people.

Landon 4 months ago

The Local Calzone

One of the best calzones I've ever had! Love the black & green olive combination! Hit the spot!

Sugarsherry37 5 months ago

Adult Burger

The food is great and the service is even better!! Our server Britney was amazing !!!

Misty071185 5 months ago

Penne Vodka

Absolutly the best italian food around in dalton..... Love the family enviroment. The servers are very friendly and a great job with getting the food out fast. Most definatly recommend.

Terriecoleman1218 7 months ago

Steak Calzone

Very Good!! Service was great! Good place to eat!

Destinylanham0906 7 months ago

Beef Nachos

These are amazing they are too much for me though its enough to feed 2 people

Tonya 7 months ago

Meat Lover Calzone

This is absolutely the best calzone i have ever ate. It had lots of meats in it and the wonderful homemade pizza sauce. I told everyone that this is the best place for calzones. LOVE IT!!!!

Donna 7 months ago

The Meat Lover Pizza

Great and cooked to order

Donna 7 months ago

The Local Calzone

Very good and big

Acuello 8 months ago

Meat Lover Calzone

The calzone never disappoints, I've gotten different ones and I keep coming back. Highly recommend. Honestly I recommend most of the menu.

Gabrielmcneese21 9 months ago

Authentic Tacos

My husband and I eat here a few times each month. We have cycled through most of the menu and have never been disappointed. The Local is our favorite spot to eat in both Dalton and the surrounding areas. Everything is fresh and tastes amazing. The tacos, fried pickles, lasagna, salad, pizza and fajitas are perfect to name a few.

Kiwannasw21 9 months ago

Traditional Wings

These wings tasted sooo good that I couldnt even entertain my friends for our lunch outing. I was so focused on wings and fries...lol great job lunch chef.

Nealcon2003 9 months ago

Authentic Tacos

Went for the 1st time today and the Tacos were very good!! Went with 3 co-workers and everyone was very pleased with the food. The server was very attentive and keep us in chips and drinks!! I will return soon with the family. (may have to try the taco pizza next)

Lisa 10 months ago

Taco Pizza

Absolutely wonderful!

Tylerle90 11 months ago

The Meat Lover Pizza

This is probably my second favorite pizza from here, but the pizza at the local is better than papajohns or dominos! They also have a huge pizza that could feed over 8 people !

Cmrolen27 11 months ago

The Local Pizza

This is the first restaurant I've been to that served Italian food, Mexican food and American food. And they actually do it right. Their pizzas are heavenly and their authentic tacos are as better than any of the other Mexican places in town. I wish I could eat here every day.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA